100% Himalayan Hemp.
organic hemp gluten free

Why Is Organic Hemp Considered Safe For Gluten-Free Individuals?

organic hemp gluten free in

Hemp is technically gluten-free since it is a close but non-psychoactive relative of the cannabis plant known as marijuana, which has earned a reputation as a superfood in recent years. It has no resemblance to the gluten cereals- wheat, barley, or rye.

But that’s not the end of the tale for hemp, which is high in fiber, magnesium, and vital fatty acids.

How can those of us on a gluten-free diet get the advantages of hemp with all of its flexibility and nutrition?

Key Pointers to feel the Supremacy Of Organic Hemp

To avoid gluten cross-contamination, seek hemp product producers who guarantee their hemp sources are as pure as possible. To be extra careful, avoid any hemp-based goods that do not state gluten on the package (or producers that openly declare they cannot ensure gluten-free standards.

 Instead, seek items labeled “gluten-free,” which indicates they contain less than 20 ppm of gluten.

Gluten-free products must fulfill the Food and Drug Administration’s legal criteria of fewer than 20 parts per million of gluten. 

Gluten-free food manufacturers are required to take extra precautions to guarantee that the raw materials they acquire are free of gluten cross-contamination. 

If you’re sensitive, look for a “Certified Gluten-Free” label from the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO), which guarantees that items have less than 10 ppm of gluten.

Many certified gluten-free hemp goods may be found on the GFCO’s website, and here are a few gluten-free hemp items to give you a kickstart:

organic hemp gluten free
  • Purely Elizabeth Granolas: Purely Elizabeth granolas are nutrient-dense and available in many flavors, including blueberry hemp, which is created with other superfoods like amaranth, quinoa, and chia and is gently sweetened with coconut sugar and baked with coconut oil. 

The GFCO has certified all of Purely Elizabeth’s goods to be gluten-free, vegan, and non-GMO confirmed. They are created with organic ingredients and do not include any artificial additives or soy.

  • Elmhurst Hemp Milk: This barista-style hemp milk is certified gluten-free by the GFCO, vegan, dairy-free, carrageenan-free, kosher, and non-GMO confirmed, and is made for steaming, foaming, and pouring. 

It has only six ingredients, is shelf-stable until opened, and may be used as a creamer in your favorite cup of coffee or tea.

  • Suncore Foods’ Hemp Seeds: These hulled hemp seeds may be eaten as a rapid energy boost or used in yogurt, smoothies, and salads to give a pleasant crunch and a nutty flavor. Suncore Foods’ hemp seeds are gluten-free and are included in the GFCO’s product directory. Also, they are organic and non-GMO confirmed.

The Bottom Line

As hemp foods grow more popular, more hemp-based products that are carefully sourced and verified safe to eat for individuals with celiac disease and non-celiac gluten sensitivity are becoming accessible. 

it is recommended that you read labels carefully and don’t fret to contact the firm or manufacturer if you have any questions regarding the products.

Always remember, prevention is better than Cure!

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart

0

No products in the cart.

Enter your search & hit enter

WELCOME TO HEMPTOLOGY

You have been redirected to our
UK Store